Mineralogical Society of America, Founded December 30, 1919

MSA Officers And Councillors

revised 11/05/2017

Past Officers and Councillors by Term or Past Officers by Year

President

Michael Brown (2018)
University of Maryland
Department of Geology
Geology Building
8000 Regents Drive
College Park MD 20742-4211 USA
ph: +1 (301) 405-4080
fax: +1 (301) 314-9661
e-mail: mbrown@umd.edu

Past-President

George E. Harlow (2018)
American Museum of Natural History
Dept Earth & Planetary Sciences
79th & Central Park West
New York NY 10024-5192 USA
ph: +1 (212) 769-5378
fax: +1 (212) 769-5533
e-mail: gharlow@amnh.org

Vice President

Mickey E. Gunter (2018)
1034 Randall Flat Rd
Moscow ID 83843-9197 USA
ph: +1 (208) 885-6015
e-mail: mgunter@uidaho.edu

Treasurer

Thomas S Duffy (2017-2018)
Princeton University
Dept of Geosciences
Guyot Hall
One Washington Road
Princeton NJ 08544-1003 USA
ph: +1 (609) 258-6769
fax: +1 (609) 258-1274
e-mail: duffy@princeton.edu

Secretary

Bryan C. Chakoumakos (2018-2019)
Oak Ridge National Laboratory
Quantum Condensed Matter Division
PO Box 2008, Bldg 7962
Oak Ridge TN 37831-6473 USA
ph: +1 (865) 621-0227
fax +1 (865) 574-6268
E-mail: kou@ornl.gov

Councilors

Rajdeep Dasgupta (2016-2018)
Rice University
Dept Earth Science
6100 Main St, MS 126
Houston TX 77005-1827 USA
Ph: +1 (713) 348-2664
Ph +1 (713) 348-5214
e-mail: Rajdeep.Dasgupta@rice.edu

Peter I Nabelek (2016-2018)
University of Missouri-Columbia
101 Geological Sciences Bldg
Columbia MO 65211-1380 USA
ph: +1 (573) 884-6463
fax: +1 (573) 882-5458
e-mail: nabelekp@missouri.edu

Sarah K. Carmichael (2017-2019)
Appalachian State University
Department of Geology
572 Rivers St
Boone NC 28608-0001 USA
ph: +1 (828) 262-8471
fax: +1 (828) 262-6503
e-mail: carmichaelsk@appstate.edu

Sarah C. Penniston-Dorland (2017-2019)
Department of Geology
University of Maryland
8000 Regents Drive
College Park MD 20742-4211 USA
ph: +1 (301) 405-6239
fax: +1 (301) 405-3597
e-mail: sarahpd@umd.edu

Donna L. Whitney (2018-2020)
Dept of Earth Sciences
116 Church St SE, rm 150
Univ of Minnesota
Minneapolis MN 55455-0149 USA
ph: +1 (612) 626-7582
e-mail: dwhitney@umn.edu

Jay J. Ague (2018-2020)
Yale University
Dept Geology Geophysics
PO Box 208109
New Haven CT 06520-8109 USA
ph: +1 (203) 432-3171
fax: +1 (203) 432-3134
e-mail: jay.ague@yale.edu

Copyright © 1997 - 2018 Mineralogical Society of America. All rights reserved. Email any comments, suggestions or problems with site to webmaster@minsocam.org
or write Mineralogical Society of America, 3635 Concorde Pkwy Ste 500, Chantilly, VA 20151-1110 United States Tel +1 (703) 652-9950 Fax +1 (703) 652-9951